Blog Re-Post

The RCMP (Part Two): De-programming

I couldn’t have said it better myself. Many of these talking points reflect on the emails about Brown I received from Wakefield that, while I couldn’t fully trust that I wasn’t being fucked around, I couldn’t immediately dismiss. It took a few exchanges of increasingly polarized thinking for me to catch on to what was going on.

Introduction:

Since writing the first part of this article, on the RCMP as a cult, I have been encouraged, primarily by RCMP members, to follow it up with a second part on deprogramming.  Now, while deprogramming and deprogrammers have become a somewhat sticky legal issue, and the necessity (and effectiveness) of the exercise has been questioned, I thought a few hints on “self-deprogramming” might be instructive.

View original post 1,220 more words

Leave a Reply

