Uncategorized

Heads Up: Haifisch On YouTube

I’ve decided to start composing 2-minute videos where I talk briefly about some of the issues I’m writing about. I’ll be using as simple language as I can and citing relevant examples where possible, in the hopes that these videos make some of the concepts and ideas more accessible to a wider audience. Here’s my first video, which explains what the term “Settler” means:

And a natural follow-up to that was whatever is colonialism? So here’s the video where I talk about that:

I don’t know how often I’ll be able to sit down, write up, and record videos like these, but I hope to be publishing them a few times a week for a while in any case. I welcome suggestions for a subject matter, but may not be able to address all of them, or may not answer it in the way someone else does. Thanks for watching, in any case.

2 thoughts on “Heads Up: Haifisch On YouTube

  1. Great job on these for sure :)

    But speak up!! The Colonial video is a bit quieter…the “Settler” video was easier to hear…

Leave a Reply

